Tourism Advisory Council

The PRIDE Board of Directors specifically created and appointed a Tourism Advisory Council to guide governance of The Kentucky Wildlands. The Tourism Advisory Council is responsible for developing, implementing, promoting and sustaining The Kentucky Wildlands image, reputation and brand experience. Council members are tourism professionals who represent the entire region and have savvy tourism experience. PRIDE President and CEO, Tammie Nazario, serves as the Director of The Kentucky Wildlands.

Seth Wheat
Director of Tourism Development, Kentucky Department of Tourism
seth.wheat@ky.gov
 
Michelle Allen
Executive Director, Lake Cumberland Somerset-Pulaski County Tourism
mallen@lctourism.com
 
Maggy Kriebel
Executive Director, Corbin Tourism
maggy@corbinkytourism.com
 
Samantha West
Executive Director, Prestonsburg Tourist Commission
samantha@prestonsburgky.org
 
Nathan Nevels
Deputy Judge-Executive/Economic Development Director, McCreary County Office of Economic and Community Development
nathan.nevels@mccrearycounty.com
 
Colby Hall
Executive Director, SOAR
colby.hall@soar-ky.org  

Popular Destinations in the Kentucky Wildlands

Bark Camp Creek Falls

Bark Camp Cascades. Just before emptying into the Cumberland River, Bark Camp Creek...

Breaks Interstate Park

Why is the park known as “the Breaks”? The Pine Mountain range is a ridge a part of...

Buckhorn Lake State Resort Park

Top Five Things To Do 1. Experience the relaxing view of Buckhorn Lake from your...