Flooding in Eastern Kentucky has impacted our friends and neighbors in many areas of The Kentucky Wildlands. Some locations were affected, but not all. We are still welcoming visitors and encourage you to check with specific destinations and attractions to ensure that they are open and if they have any change in offerings or hours.

Read More

Tourism Advisory Council

The PRIDE Board of Directors specifically created and appointed a Tourism Advisory Council to guide governance of The Kentucky Wildlands. The Tourism Advisory Council is responsible for developing, implementing, promoting and sustaining The Kentucky Wildlands image, reputation and brand experience. Council members are tourism professionals who represent the entire region and have savvy tourism experience. PRIDE President and CEO, Tammie Nazario, serves as the Director of The Kentucky Wildlands.

Seth Wheat
Director of Tourism Development, Kentucky Department of Tourism
seth.wheat@ky.gov
 
Michelle Allen
Executive Director, Lake Cumberland Somerset-Pulaski County Tourism
mallen@lctourism.com
 
Maggy Monhollen
Executive Director, Corbin Tourism
maggy@corbinkytourism.com
 
Samantha West
Executive Director, Prestonsburg Tourist Commission
samantha@prestonsburgky.org
 
Nathan Nevels
Deputy Judge-Executive/Economic Development Director, McCreary County Office of Economic and Community Development
nathan.nevels@mccrearycounty.com
 
Colby Hall
Executive Director, SOAR
colby.hall@soar-ky.org  

Hidden Gems in the Kentucky Wildlands

Bear Wallow Farm

Create memories and traditions with some down-home fun on the farm. Visit a 1900...

Black Mountain Off-Road Adventure Area

This 7,000 acre Black Mountain Offroad Adventure area is every outdoor enthusiasts...

Highlands Museum & Discovery Center

History and heritage along with energy and excitement come together on the Country...