Flooding in Eastern Kentucky has impacted our friends and neighbors in many areas of The Kentucky Wildlands. Some locations were affected, but not all. We are still welcoming visitors and encourage you to check with specific destinations and attractions to ensure that they are open and if they have any change in offerings or hours.

Read More

PRIDE Board of Directors

Eastern Kentucky PRIDE, Inc., owns the registered Trademark for The Kentucky Wildlands. PRIDE is a nonprofit organization governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. The current members are:

Justin Sensabaugh,
Board of Directors Chairman
Operations Superintendent, Kentucky American Water
Justin.Sensabaugh@amwater.com
 
Bill Turpen
Board of Directors Vice President
billturpen@hotmail.com
 
Jean Dorton
Board of Directors Secretary
jeandorton@icloud.com
 
Sandy Gay
Board of Directors Treasurer
Lee County PRIDE Coordinator
sfish50@yahoo.com
 
Rodney Hitch
Corporate Manager Economic Development, East Kentucky Power Cooperative
Rodney.Hitch@ekpc.coop
 
Neil Middleton
News Director, WYMT TV
neil.middleton@wymtnews.com
 
Maggie Monhollen
Executive Director, Corbin Tourism
maggy@corbinkytourism.com
 
Seth Wheat
Kentucky Department of Travel and Tourism
Seth.Wheat@ky.gov
 
Anita Sutton
Business Development Manager, Outdoor Venture Corporation
Anita.Sutton@outdoorventure.com 
 
Non-Voting Member:
Tammie Nazario
PRIDE President and Chief Executive Officer
tammie@kywildlands.com

Hidden Gems in the Kentucky Wildlands

Bear Wallow Farm

Create memories and traditions with some down-home fun on the farm. Visit a 1900...

Black Mountain Off-Road Adventure Area

This 7,000 acre Black Mountain Offroad Adventure area is every outdoor enthusiasts...

Highlands Museum & Discovery Center

History and heritage along with energy and excitement come together on the Country...